All That I Am Is Yours

Uncategorized

All that I am is Yours Lord I Love You. Thank You for not only Your faithfulness to us, but for the abundance of Your goodness to us. You are truly an awesome God and magnificently Loving Father.   “Until I shall Love Thee as I would accept my hearts desire.”

I hear a lot about serving You and obeying You; And all the must do’s and damned if you do do’s when people speak of being in relationship with you. As if to be a slave?!! Nonsense.

To be honest I once saw it the same myself. After all the words “slave” and “bondage” and “serve” have a very distasteful flavor down around these parts. For good cause, as I am sure You know even more than all of us, no matter who we are either individually or collectively, do. It is with You alone whereby is the fulfillment of all things.

Being in bondage to Almighty God?
Being a slave to Love?
Serving from the heart of this Love not only my Father, but my fellow man? Wherein is distaste here?

I understand more why you do not want our sacrifices. As if to say that service to Love were a sacrifice for any child of the ALMIGHTY GOD OF LOVE ITSELF. You do not want our sacrifice, simply our trust. I lean not to my own way Father, but on Your counsel. I believe the promises You have made. I know the good work which You began was, and is, and will be fully accomplished in and by YOU. My awe and Love for You goes exceedingly beyond words.

I only know to say I Love You, and thank You Heavenly Father and Lord Jesus Christ. Your will be done entirely.

image

Leave a Reply

