Reflections On a Screen Scratch Drama (Or There Is a Crack In Everything. That’s How the Light Gets In.)

Uncategorized

boy with a hat

kindle paperwhite screen

Last week, on a quiet evening, I discovered a small, bright scratch on the screen of my beloved reading companion Touchy, an electronic delight of the Kindle Paperwhite variety, for I categorically refuse to consider it a mere inanimate object. This small, lightweight, nice-to-hold electronic delight with its beautifully illuminated screen has brought me much joy over the past two years, transporting me to many different worlds and into many different lives, and has given wings to my thoughts and stirred in me most agreeable emotions.

View original post 564 more words

Leave a Reply

